Select Partners


Farming and agriculture are complex. The needs, business strategy and risks can be vastly different from one farm to the next. Finding the right partners to help protect your family, business and future takes time. Working with an insurance agent and financial advisor who understands agriculture, who is familiar with the challenges you face every day, and who can offer options based on your specific needs will save you time and help to ensure your business is successful.



The California Farm Bureau Select Partners program offers you the comfort of knowing the agency and financial advisor you choose will be your valued partner. By adhering to the Select Partners Pledge, you can be confident that participating agencies are committed to the industry and the best solutions in the market.



When you choose a California Farm Bureau Select Partner, you can be confident they:

  • Are a service provider that understands agriculture
  • Are committed to advancing the industry and strengthening our communities
  • Will work to find you the best solutions to your insurance, financial and risk management needs
  • Have an appointment with Nationwide, a valued partner of California Farm Bureau
  • Have received an endorsement from farmers and ag professionals at the local level

The California Farm Bureau Select Partners Pledge


At California Farm Bureau, we believe in protecting California’s diverse farming and ranching legacy . To do that, Select Partner participants pledge to provide the best in consultative service by putting the needs of our members first. Select Partner agencies pledge to:


  • Work with members to fully understand their risks from top to bottom.
  • Offer the best protection, solutions, and options available on the market.
  • Provide exceptional service, including a detailed explanation of the available coverage options.
  • Conduct regular business operations and portfolio reviews annually.
  • Offer innovative business strategies and solutions.
  • Commit to continued educational development for staff to stay at the forefront of industry innovations.
  • Commit to working together to advance agriculture and strengthen our communities.

All participating agencies and advisors are first endorsed by a county Farm Bureau, with vetting by local farmers and ag professional members just like you. To find a California Farm Bureau Select Partner that is right for you, contact your local Farm Bureau by clicking the button below.

Participating Counties

Imperial County

Arthur J. Gallagher
Daniel Lemus - daniel_lemus@ajg.com
Alex Hauger - alex_hauger@ajg.com
(760) 482-2791
1225 W Main Street
El Centro, CA 92243
Farm Insurance, Commercial Insurance, P&C Insurance

Thomas Insurance Agency William Thomas - thomas_insurance@yahoo.com
(760) 353-7460
1000 Broadway
El Centro, CA 92243
Farm Insurance

Klicka-Parker Insurance
Jeff Klicka - jklicka@jgparker.com
Holly Saracusa - hsaracusa@jgparker.com
(760) 344-0600
350 G Street
Brawley, CA 92227
Farm Insurance, Financial Services, Health Insurance, Commercial Insurance, P&C Insurance

Napa

MIV Insurance
Ted Bystrowski - tbystrowski@mivinsurance.com
David Capponi - dcapponi@mivinsurance.com
899 Adams St. Ste C
St. Helena, CA 94574
www.mivinsurance.com
Farm Insurance, Commercial Insurance

Yuba-Sutter

Farmwest Insurance Services
Randy Fletcher - randy@farmwestins.com
Melissa Kirkham - missy@farmwestins.com
(530) 741-0441
475 N Palora Avenue, Suite B
Yuba City, CA 95991
www.farmwestins.com
Farm Insurance, Health Insurance, Commercial Insurance, P&C Insurance, Financial Services, Transition Planning, and Crop/Flood Insurance

Solano

Armstrong & Associates
Greg Menna - gmenna@armstrongprofessional.com
(530) 668-2777
239 W Court Street
Woodland CA
armstrongprofessional.com
Farm Insurance, Health Insurance, Commercial Insurance and P&C Insurance

Sacramento

Interwest Insurance Services, LLC
Jeffrey Williams - jwilliams@iwins.com
8950 Cal Center Drive. Bldg. 3, Suite 200
Sacramento CA 95826
www.iwins.com
Farm Insurance, Health Insurance, Commercial Insurance and P&C Insurance

Stanislaus

HUB Insurance Oakdale
Jose Sotelo-  jose@basiinsurance.com
(209) 847-3065
1491 East G Street
Oakdale CA 95361
www.hubinternational.com/offices/us/california/oakdale
Farm Insurance, Commercial Insurance, P&C Insurance and Health Insurance

INSURECAL
Colbie McCrae- colbie@insurecal.com
(209) 250-0269
741 E Main Street
Turlock, CA 95380
www.turlockinsurance.com/
Farm Insurance, Commercial Insurance, P&C Insurance

Merced

Fluetsch & Busby Insurance
Doug Fluetsch – dough@fandb1912.com
Marc Smith – marc@fandb1912.com
(209) 772-1541
725 West 18th Street
Merced, CA 95340
www.fandb1912.com
Farm Insurance, Commercial Insurance, P&C Insurance and Work Comp

INSURICA
Tom Murphy – tom.murphy@insurica.com
Sam Murphy – Samantha.murphy@insurica.com
(209) 815-3334
734 Main Street
Livingston, CA 95334
www.insurica.com
Farm Insurance, Commercial Insurance, P&C Insurance, Health Insurance and Crop Insurance